Congrats to the 2012 Award Winners!

IARR honored the accomplishments of several of its members with a reception at the 2012 conference in Chicago. 

Distinguished Career Award winner Harry T. ReisDistinguished Career Award: Harry T. Reis

Gerald R. Miller Award for Early Career Achievement: Omri Gillath

Berscheid-Hatfield Award for Distinguished Mid-Career Achievement: Terri L. Orbuch

Mentoring Award: Denise Haunani Solomon

Teaching Award: Kelly Campbell Mentoring Award winner Denise Haunani Soloman

Book Award: William Ickes (2009) Strangers in a Strange Lab, Oxford University Press

Article Award: Leanne K. Knobloch and Jennifer A. Theiss, (2010) An actor–partner interdependence model of relational turbulence: Cognitions and emotions, Journal of Social and Personal Relationships, 27, 595-619.

Dissertation Award: Lindsey A. Beck, Balancing the Need to Protect the Self against Needs to Form and Strengthen Close Relationships, Yale University

Steve Duck New Scholars Award for Faculty: Jennifer M. Tomlinson

Steve Duck New Scholars Award for Graduate Students: Judith Gere

The IARR Awards Committee included: C. Raymond Knee (Chip) (Chair),  Gurit Birnbaum, Leah Bryant, Eli Finkel, Catrin Finkenauer, & April Trees

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

« Call for 'Advances in Personal Relationships' | Main | Thank you, Chicago! »